Doors open or closed

Am I letting you in? Possibly. Should I probably not? Very possibly as well. I don’t know if I am ready to trust you, if you are ready to be trusted.

It is funny how things work out. I am not sure if it is because I need to let you in and let the monsters out, or because it is simply happening, because you made it happen. I am aware I might get hurt big time and yet there is not much I can do now. There is not much I want to do about it, not really.

Is it true, what I am seeing, what I am hearing? I get the feeling it is not and yet I want to believe it is. Isn’t that how huge messes start? With crazy, foolish chicks wanting to believe a man has changed? A total cliché. And yet here I am, wanting to know how everything turns out at the very end.

Leave a Reply

