Tómatelo con calma (No ames nada).

Todo mundo lo dice, y yo lo digo también. Hay que tomarse las cosas con calma. La cosa es, de repente la calma ofende a algunos, quesque es inmoral, quesque no me importa mucho nada. Talvez es cierto. Talvez si te tomas la vida con demasiada calma, es que no te preocupa mucho nada. Eso puede ser muy muy bueno, o muy muy malo. Debe haber un impulso. Hacia algo, donde sea. Hacia alguien. No académico, no familiar, no profesional. Un impulso emocional que te de una dirección.

Talvez es cierto que muchas cosas dejaron de importar. Talvez algo me hizo apagar esa parte de mi cerebro. Al menos por un ratito, unos segunditos para respirar y agarrar fuerzas. ¿Un ratito? Y, diría mi mamá, ¿qué tanto es tantito? Me digo y digo que es una etapa, que si sé sentir maripositas. Tengo 19 años, nada es para siempre, ¿no? Pero no estoy tan segura. No es que sienta que estoy mal, ni que nada importe, ni soy infeliz en absoluto. No está mal mi modo de ver las cosas, y hay muchas cosas que me importan; soy tan feliz como podría ser. Talvez solo me estoy perdiendo de algo. Por un ratito, claro está.

First with your hands and then with your mouth
A downpour of sweat, damp cotton clouds
I was a fool, you were my friend
We made it happen
You took off your clothes, left on the light
You stood there so brave
You used to be shy
Each feature improved, each movement refined and eyes like a showroom
Now they are spreading out the blankets on the beach
That weatherman is a liar
He said it would be raining but it’s clear and blue as far as I can see

Left by the lamp, right next to the bed,
on a cartoon cat pad she scratched with a pen,
“Everything is as it’s always been.
This never happened.
Don’t take it too bad it is nothing you did.
It’s just once something dies you can’t make it live.
You’re a beautiful boy.
You’re a sweet little kid but I am a woman.”
So I laid back down and wrapped myself up in the sheet
And I must have looked like a ghost ’cause something frightened me
and since then I’ve been so good at vanishing

Now I do as I please and lie through my teeth
Someone might get hurt, but it won’t be me
I should probably feel cheap but I just feel free…
and a little bit empty
No, it isn’t so hard to get close to me
There will be no arguments
We will always agree
And I’ll try and be kind when I ask you to leave
We’ll both take it easy
But if you stay too long inside my memory,
I will trap you in a song tied to a melody
and I will keep you there so you can’t bother me

Leave a Reply

