Today I recap: Gilmore girls, season 3

This is going to be a tough one. I love everything about this season, pretty much. I could have done with less Dean, but I could always do with less Dean, so that doesn’t count.

As I have said before, season 3 is my favorite season. It is heavy on the Jess who I have an unfortunate soft spot for to this day, and it is a season in which I relate a lot to Rory on the academic front. The humor is at its best in this season, too. It is a theory of mine – and friends I have talked to – that most shows (that run for 5 to 8 seasons) peak at season 3 or 4. Of course, peaking is highly subjective, as most things I say are, so let me know your thoughts on this.

The top five LEAST FAVORITE episodes are probably the most stressful or ‘meh’ ones. But they’re also there because I have to write down five, since I love most episodes. At #5, That’ll Do Pig (3.10), at #4, Happy Birthday Baby! (3.18), at #3, Say Goodnight Gracie (3.20), at #2 Swan Song (3.14), and at #1 Keg! Max! (3.19).

My top five FAVORITE EPISODES probably go like this: at #5, Take the Deviled Eggs (3.06) because the baby shower and the town loaner and the eggs!; at #4 I would say They Shoot Gilmores, Don’t They? (3.07) because it’s a dance marathon, duh; for #3, Those Are Strings, Pinocchio (3.22) and its many lovely speeches and happy/sad times; A Deep-Fried Korean Thanksgiving (3.09) at #2, because every dinner is hilarious, and there’s four of them! and Application Anxiety (3.03) is my absolute favorite, because it is perfect in every way.

 

You cannot skip anything this season because it is flawless so I am not even bothering with that part of previous recaps.

Leave a Reply

